Data privacy

The body responsible for data protection is CleverReach GmbH & co. KG. We collect and store the following data every time a file is requested from our website: IP address, site from which the file was obtained, file name, date and time of access, amount of data transferred and message concerning the success of the call-up. We use these access data exclusively in non-personalized form for the continuous improvement of our Internet site and for statistical purposes. This site uses Google Analytics to evaluate these data. For more information about this service, please go to “Analyses". If you make use of our services, we store the following at the point of account creation: Title, first and last name, company name, address, town or city, country, phone number, with the optional addition of fax number and e-mail address so that we can communicate with you electronically and enter the correct billing information. No transfer of your personal data to third parties takes place. If you use the support form or the spam complaint reporting form, the following data will be collected to process the inquiry: title, first / last name, email address, optionally a mailing ID or customer ID as well as the message to be delivered. The data transmitted with submitting the form are transmitted to our Zendesk ticket system and serve only the purpose of processing of the request at issue. After the processing of the request at issue the data are archived in the Zendesk for the purpose of documentation. No transfer to third parties for promotional purposes takes place. In the context of registration you will in addition to the confirmation of registration receive a weekly account report, emails tailored to your account status and our system updates. You can at any time and free of charge withdraw your consent to the use of your data for our own commercial purposes without having to dispense with our services.


This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyse how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States. In the event of the activation of website anonymisation on this website, your IP address will however be abbreviated by Google within member states of the European Union or other co-contracting countries to the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the complete IP address be transferred to a Google server in the United States and stored there. Google will use this information on behalf of the owners of this website for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. Google will not associate your IP address, recorded from your browser in the context of Google Analytics, with any other data held by it. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website.

You can moreover prevent the recording by Google of the data generated by the cookie which refers to your use of the website (including your IP address) and the processing by Google of these data by downloading and installing the browser plug-in available from the following link:

Social Plugins

CleverReach uses so-called social plugins by Facebook like, for example, the “Recommend” or the “Like” button on the CleverReach website as well as in CleverReach products. These plugins are provided by Facebook Inc., 1601 S. California Ave, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA and are characterized by either the Facebook logo or a “Thumbs up” symbol. If you open a website by CleverReach that contains such a plugin, your browser will establish a connection to the Facebook servers. The content of the plugin is sent from Facebook directly to your browser and displayed accordingly on CleverReach websites; without CleverReach having any influence on the content of the plugins.

With the transfer of data Facebook might be able to trace your visit on our website and to associate it with your Facebook account, if you are a Facebook user or if you recently visited either a Facebook website or a website with content by Facebook. If you actively use those plugins, for example by clicking on a “recommend” or “like” button, information on this will be sent directly from your browser to Facebook, without CleverReach having or being able to exert any influence on this. For information on to what extent or in what way your data are collected and sent to Facebook as well as for information on what happens to that information, please visit Facebook’s Privacy Policy ( Furthermore you can also learn about the rights to privacy (privacy protection) and you can adjust settings to protect your privacy on Facebook.

In order to avoid that Facebook collects information on your visits to our websites or when you use our software, you should log off Facebook before visiting our website or using CleverReach software. You should also make sure that any possibly present cookies by Facebook are deleted from your browser.

The Google +1 Button

Within our websites we are also using, in addition to social plug-ins of other providers, the +1 button by, which is operated by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. This button can be found at the bottom of each page and is marked by the logo “+1”. As soon as a page within our web presence is called up, the Internet browser establishes a direct connection with the servers of Google whereby the button by Google submits to the browser – and is displayed on our website. By integrating the button Google receives the information that this specific page of our Internet presence was called up. If you are logged into your Google account at the time of the visit, Google is able to associate that visit with you. If you then click on the +1 button this information is sent to Google directly and will be saved in your user account. For information about the purpose, way and scale of the data collection as well as the further use of data by Google, please see the Google privacy policy. Here you can also learn how to change this – if unwanted – in terms of privacy protection. If you do not agree with the submission of your data to Google, you have to log off your Google account before you visit our websites.